Barbados is a parliamentary democracy with eleven parishes: Christ Church, Saint Andrew, Saint George, Saint James, Saint John, Saint Joseph, Saint Lucy, Saint Michael, Saint Peter, Saint Philip, Saint Thomas and one city Bridgetown, the capital of the country and major seaport.

It is the easternmost Caribbean island located in the North Atlantic Ocean, northeast of Venezuela.


america maps


Barbados map


Bathsheba, East Coast Of Barbados.


Barbados from space (NASA).



Bathsheba, Barbados


Copyright © Geographic Guide - World in Pictures, American Continent.


More: Trinidad & Tobago, Saint Lucia and St Kitts & Nevis.


◄ America maps



Map Caribbean



World in Pictures