São Tomé and Príncipe


São Tomé and Príncipe is a republic located off the western coast of Africa, in the Gulf of Guinea (an arm of the Atlantic Ocean). It  is an archipelago made up by two islands and many islets. The capital is São Tomé others main cities are Trindade, Guadalupe, Santana, Angolares, Neves, S. António do Príncipe.

See also Cape Verde.


Map São Thomé and Príncipe


Central Africa


Copyright © Geographic Guide - World in Pictures. African Continent.



Political map Africa



Images of Africa


Travel Africa


Physical map