Map of Cuba

The largest island in the Caribbean.


america maps


The Republic of Cuba has 15 provinces: Artemisa, Camaguey, Ciego de Avila, Cienfuegos, Granma, Guantanamo, Holguin,  La Habana, Las Tunas, Matanzas, Mayabeque, Pinar del Rio, Sancti Spiritus, Santiago de Cuba and Villa Clara. Isla de la Juventud is a special municipality. The major seaports are Antilla, Cienfuegos, Havana, Matanzas, Mariel, Nuevitas Bay and Santiago de Cuba.



North America


◄ America maps

◄ World maps




Image of the western part of Cuba. The capital, Havana, makes a grayish patch along the green, northern coastline. The Gauniguanico Mountains dominate the western tip of the island, and appear darker green than the coastal terrain. Across the Batabano Bay, the dark green color of the peninsula is due to lush wetlands (NASA - 2002).


Source: U.S. Central Intelligence Agency.


Cuba map




Map Caribbean



World in Pictures



Cuba flag





Copyright © Geographic Guide - World in Pictures, American Continent.

All rights reserved