Costa Rica Map - Central America


Costa Rica FlagThe Republic of Costa Rica is a country in Central America, bordering both the Caribbean Sea and the North Pacific Ocean, between Nicaragua and Panama. The capital is San Jose. It has seven provinces: Alajuela, Cartago, Guanacaste, Heredia, Limon, Puntarenas and San Jose. The major seaports are: Atlantic Ocean (Caribbean) Puerto Limon; Pacific Ocean - Caldera.


Source: U.S. Central Intelligence Agency.


◄ America maps

◄ World maps


Central America Caribbean



Costa Rica map





World in Pictures




Copyright © Geographic Guide - World in Pictures, American Continent.

All rights reserved