Iguaçu Falls is in the border among three countries: Brazil, Argentina and Paraguay. The region is full of tourist attractions: Iguaçu Falls and national parks in Brazil and Argentina; Itaipu, the world's largest hydroelectric; Macuco Safari, with rafting near the falls and ecological trails;  Foz Tropicana Bird Park and many others.

Iguaçu Falls - Brazil and Argentina







Iguacu Falls


Iguassu Falls


Iguaçu Falls from the Argentina's side.



Cataratas Iguaçu Parana


Iguaçu Falls as seen from the Brazil's side (photo CIA).



Map Brazil


South America Map



Copyright © Geographic Guide - Iguaçu Falls - Brazil, Argentina



Iguaçu Falls - Brazil and Argentina






World in Pictures





C. Knepper