Political Map of South America



South America is the southern part of the America Continent. It includes twelve countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guyana, Paraguay, Peru, Suriname, Uruguay and Venezuela. French Guyana is a French territory and Falkland Island (Islas Malvinas) is a British territory. Latin America does not exist.


America Map


Brazil, São Paulo



Popular destinies in South America: Machu Picchu (Peru), Mar del Plata (Argentina), Punta del Este (Uruguay). Popular destinies in Brasil: Iguaçu and cities of Salvador Bahia, Natal, Belo Horizonte, Manaus, Rio de Janeiro and São Paulo.


Salvador Bahia


Copyright © Geographic Guide - World in Pictures, American Continent.

All rights reserved

South America


Map American Continent




South America


Argentina political


The traditional Festa do Bonfim, in Salvador, Bahia. The first Brazilian capital is effervescent (right).


Historic Center of São Paulo - SP.


North America political map


Political Map of South America


South America

◄ Brazil





World in Pictures


A. Nunes